How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook

We know that Facebook is very wide and popular platform, where we all are connected with each other. Here we can make new friends or we can find our old friends, there are so many advantages being on Facebook, also there are some disadvantages.

Sometimes making new friends on facebook, we accept the fake account request and that person irritates us. But don’t take tension, there is an option of blocking a person, so if you feel that, that person is not good, you can block that person. You can also find out, Which account is Fake Account. But being blocked on facebook can be a frustrating experiment. And you are thinking, why that person blocked you? Don’t think so much, if someone blocks you, you need to respect their reasons for doing so. There may be cases where someone blocks you for apparently no reason.

So here are some things which tell you if a person blocked you or not:

# You are no longer sees that person’s posts on facebook feed.
# You can’t find them on facebook search.
# You are unable to send them messages through Facebook.
# You don’t find them on your friend list.

How do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook?

# Search Results:

If you are worried that your friend blocked you from Facebook, Don’t go directly to the conclusion. You should search their name on the site using the bar on the top of the screen.

If your friend’s name does not show in the search bar, that means they deleted their FB account or they set some privacy or possibilities that they have blocked you.

# Mutual Friend List:

Mutual friend list can be a good indicator to find out if your friend or any person blocked you or not. Go to your other friend’s profile, who was the mutual friend of that person who blocked you. A list of current friends is on their profile page. Click on “See All” link at the top of the list. A search field will appear on the top of the page, which you can use to type the person’s name. If that person’s profile appears there then you may be blocked. If it does not appear, then that person may deactivate their account.

# Facebook Posts:

If you share any post with that person who blocked you. Finding this post can help you to find out that person blocked you or not. If you have been blocked, this posts will still be visible but that person profile picture will be replaced with a question mark, the person’s name will be in black text and will no longer be a clickable link to his profile page.

# Message:

If you are not sure about that person blocked you or not, then try to send the facebook message to that person. If you receive a reply, you have been not blocked. If you get any error message from Facebook that means you have been blocked. You can also ask your mutual friends if they have seen that person on facebook. If no one has, then that person may have deactivated their facebook account.

With the help of all the above methods, you will find out, if you have been blocked or not.

Find My FB ID Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.