How To Unblock Someone On Snapchat (2021)

How to unblock someone on snapchat

You can Unblock someone on Snapchat if you have changed your mind about them and want them to be able to contact you again. Here is how you can do it.

It is important to note that they can now send you snaps and chats when you unblock someone.

Also Read: How to check if someone has blocked you on Snapchat

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat

Blocking someone on Snapchat hides their Snapchat account from you and yours from them, so you cannot search for their names to unblock them. Instead, you can open your blocked contacts list by visiting the Snapchat settings. Here’s how.

Open the Snapchat app on your iPhone or Android phone to unblock someone on Snapchat. Tap the user icon in the top-left corner of the app.

You will now be taken to your profile page. Select “Settings” (a gear icon) in the top-right corner.

Scroll to the bottom of the “Settings” page. In the “Account Actions” section, tap on the “Blocked” option.

Your Snapchat account will now show you a list of people you have blocked. Find the person you want to unblock on this list, then tap the “X” next to their name.

A prompt will appear asking you to confirm your selection. Tap “Yes” to confirm your choice.

The selected user has now been unblocked in your account. They can now be added back to your contact list so that you can start communicating again.

You can do this by typing the username into the search field at the top of the page, then tapping Add to the right of the profile picture. They must add you back if they are not a public user.

Why can’t I unblock someone on Snapchat?

Having trouble unblocking someone on Snapchat indicates one of two things: Either the Snapchat account has been deleted or the person has not removed you from the block list.

What happens if you block someone on Snapchat?

The person you block on Snapchat will be unable to find you anywhere on the platform. In addition, he or she will not be notified of your actions. A blocked user cannot view or send you any posts, stories, or snaps on the platform.

When you block someone on Snapchat, do their unopened snaps disappear?

Your conversation will disappear from their profile, along with the snap, if you block someone before they open a snap you don’t want them to see.

Is it possible to receive messages after unblocking?

Messages, stories, or snaps sent while blocked won’t appear in your chat after you unblock the person. What you can do is ask the person to resend the texts and snaps you missed while the person was blocked on Snapchat.

If you liked this blog please consider sharing it with others.

Until next time,

Chao:)

X

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.