What does deactivation mean – Well, if you want to get out of facebook. Easiest way is deactivating your facebook account. Deactivating your account will hide your profile from the rest of Facebook, but preserve your information in case you ever feel like going back. Follow this guide to quickly get your account deactivated and reclaim your free time.
Step 1 – Login to your Facebook account, Go to Settings > Privacy or Click over follow link – https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=security
You’ll see something like this.
Step 2 – Click on “Edit” next to “Deactivate your account”, It may ask for your password again and You’re done!
When you deactivate, all of the information on your profile is saved in case you wish to return.
Deactivating an account is different from permanently deleting an account. To delete an account, you must search for the option in the site’s help center by typing in “delete account.” Once deleted, Facebook will wait 14 days before permanently removing your profile.
You can also deactivate your account on your iPhone through Facebook apps.
Feel free to comment below if you’ve any questions.